Weekly Rehearsal Schedule Spring 2017

We will be singing settings of the Te Deum by British composers from the Reformation to the Twentieth Century: Tallis; Byrd; Purcell; Stanford; Vaughan Williams; Howells; Walton in our performance in St Machar's Cathedral on Sunday 30 April 2017 at 7:45 p.m. Rehearsals will be from 7:30-9:30 p.m. in High Church Hilton from Tuesday 10 January until Tuesday 14 March, with no rehearsal on Tuesday 14 February.

From Tuesday 21 March, all rehearsals will be in St Machar's Cathedral, with a two week break on Tuesdays 4 and 11 April. Tuesday rehearsals will be at the same time as in High Church Hilton. The rehearsals on the weekend of the performance will run from 3:00 to 6:00 on Saturday 29 April and 2:00 to 5:00 p.m on Sunday 30 April.

If you are likely to miss more than three rehearsals or cannot attend both rehearsals on the weekend of the performance, please speak to Peter.

Date & Time Venue Items
Tue 10 Jan High Church Hilton Run through of some of all items/all of some items.
Tue 17 Jan High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis; Purcell.

Learn as new: Byrd, bars 1 – 56; Howells, pages 1 – 8; Walton, as far as fig 6.

Tue 24 Jan High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis.

Revise/Consolidate: Byrd, bars 1 – 56; Howells, pages 1 – 8; Walton, to fig 6.

Learn as new: Stanford; Walton from fig 6 – 13.

Tue 31 Jan High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis.

Revise/Consolidate: Stanford; Walton from fig 6 – 13.

Learn as new: Vaughan Williams.

Shortened rehearsal with Social Event at 9 p.m.

Tue 7 Feb High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis.

Revise/Consolidate: Vaughan Williams; Byrd bars 1 – 56.

Learn as new: Byrd, bars 57 – end; Purcell.

Tue 14 Feb No rehearsal  
Tue 21 Feb High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis.

Revise/Consolidate: Walton, as far as fig 13; Byrd; Howells pages 1 – 8; Purcell.

Learn as new: Walton, from fig 13 – end.

Tue 28 Feb High Church Hilton

Sing through: Tallis.

Revise/Consolidate: Walton; Byrd; Purcell.

Learn as new: Howells, from page 9 – end.

Tue 7 Mar High Church Hilton Revise/Consolidate: Items in the programme, to be decided.
Tue 14 Mar High Church Hilton As required.
Tue 21 Mar St Machar's Cathedral As required.
Tue 28 Mar St Machar's Cathedral As required.
Tue 4 & 11 Apr No rehearsals Easter break.
Tue 18 Apr St Machar's Cathedral All items.
Tue 25 Apr St Machar's Cathedral All items.
Sat 29 Apr St Machar's Cathedral Full rehearsal with Organist
Sun 30 Apr St Machar's Cathedral Full rehearsal with Organist